Back to ForumBack to top
EEI - 5y ago
Floorplanner and furniture sizing
Have been using Floorplanner for a few years but I am brand new to Room Styler.  When I open a Floorplan in Roomstyler, none of my furniture from Floorplanner populates which is the main point of my design---to layout my specific furniture with specific measurements in a floor plan.  But all Roomstyler does with my Floorplanner designs is show a box.  Is this normal? 

On that note, if I start from scratch in Room Styler, how can I resize the furniture to match the specs of the furniture I need in a space?  Do I have to always used the preset furniture?  It seems counter productive if I can't make a floor plan and resize the furniture. 

Please advise. Thanks!
EEI 5y ago
8 replies
Hi EEI,

We are actually working on this. We started with adding all stairs from Floorpalnner and some structural items in Roomstyler, like columns and fireplaces, and next we are trying to match them up. So that when you import your plan from Floorplanner to Roomstyler the stairs/columns etc will be imported as well. This is work in progress. In time we wil try to match up furniture as well probably. You'll have to wait a bit for this.

You noticed correctly that furniture is note resizable as in Floorplanner. We haven't decided yet on how to work with this, the two systems are different and both have it's advantages. So for the moment it's preset sizes.

thanks for your feedback!
stefanocrosta - 5y ago
so what's exactly the use of roomstyler if I can't resize the furnitures? in the library there arent all possible furnitures I could buy, or, heck, order custom-made... :(
nonehpets - 5y ago
Stefanocrosta there is a vast inventory of items here at Roomstyler - arguably the biggest library of items in a 3D planner programme.  It is very rarely that there is not  asimilar style and size of furniture that will give the impression in the 3D render
nonehpets 5y ago
stefanocrosta - 5y ago