Back to ForumBack to top
bnu - 25d ago
Removing photorealistic render

Hello, sorry if this has been asked before. I'm still a newbie when it comes to 4K and photorealistic renders....

If I remove a photorealistic render on a room, do I loose the credits? Sorry if this seems like a basic question, I just didn't want to try it in case I do loose the credits.

bnu 25d ago
24 replies
Theadora - 25d ago

Sorry, you do loose the credits... :( 

Theadora 25d ago
bnu - 25d ago

Thank you! Good to know before I tried it!

bnu 25d ago
Theadora - 25d ago

I was too quick with my answer...you get 3 tries...

Theadora 25d ago
bnu - 25d ago

How do you mean? I know I get 3 tries to photo-render it on the same room, but say if I have one try left and then I remove the photorealistic render completely, do I get the 3 credits back (and the 3 tries) for use on another room?

bnu 25d ago
starsector - 25d ago

No, we don't get our credits back (except for when the render fails).  hth 

starsector 25d ago
bnu - 24d ago

Ok, thanks for clarifying both, Theadora and starsector :)

bnu 24d ago
kitty - 11d ago

Sorry Starsector can you clarify something please?

Ive done a photorealistic render on a design but its come out far too dark I therefore wish to re-render it with different light settings.

When I click to do photorealistic it states that it will cost 3 credits-does this therefore mean that we don't get 3 tries at rendering the same design with different light settings for the credits Ive already spent?

quite sad because its so dark that the free render looks much better!

kitty 11d ago
starsector - 11d ago

Hi kitty, this may be more info than you need but for the new members, bear with me... :)