Back to ForumBack to top
pink2142 - 7d ago
First timer - help with my living room!

Hi all

This is my first time using Roomstyler and I've attempted to recreate my living room! I've tried to paint the walls and ceiling white but they keep coming up grey!?

I need some inspiration for this room - its currently painted all white with a light grey grooved wood effect flooring that runs throughout the downstairs of my cottage. I have lovely blue sofas - the colour in the 3d image is quite accurate.

As the ceilings are very low Im struggling to find furnishings and art work to suit it - any ideas would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks

Julie

PS can you see my room or do I need to post a link?

pink2142 7d ago
23 replies

sure ill help you

Here you go!

pink2142 - 6d ago

Wow thanks Isaacarchitect! That was so fast!

pink2142 6d ago

Your welcome. I can try again if you don't like it.

pink2142 - 6d ago

It’s great but where you’ve put the bookcase is a banister for the stairs-still working out how to use the app! I prefer something a little less busy as it’s such a small room. Please do give me some more ideas, I really appreciate it. Also the blue sofas that are in there need to stay, although not necessarily in the same place! Thank you

pink2142 6d ago
Theadora - 6d ago

Hi pink2142

Questions:

What is the largest space used for? 

Is there a kitchen in the smallest room at the top?

Can the large and medium spaces be switched around?

Are the stairs open to the living room?

Are the sofas you used here approx. the same size as what you have?

Btw Click on the lightbulb on the left in the menu to adjust the brightness and sunlight in the room and your whites will look whiter. 

Theadora 6d ago
Theadora - 6d ago

Oops, forgot to ask, where's the windows?

Theadora 6d ago
pink2142 - 6d ago

Hi Theadora